Starting out somewhere in the middle

Ok, so I started my PhD a while ago.

I had flowers in my hair and dreamy music in my ears, while my flowery skirt bellowed behind me as I skipped down the street. That was the day I was accepted onto the programme. It was the best day ever.

So things have had their up and downs. Coffee brings me up my supervisor brings me down. But hey, I am told this is normal. “PhD students are not a happy people” so I am told by a seasoned survivor.

So this blog is where I can share my research highs and lows in the hope that someone, somewhere, knows, what the hell I’m on about.

Welcome to The Girl Next Spore.

4 thoughts on “Starting out somewhere in the middle

  1. I decided to take a bit of a sabbatical after 2 years in my PhD program. So far the sabbatical has lasted 38 years. I often regret not continuing, but then read about other people’s experiences and wonder why.

Leave a Reply

